Rainy Vancouver

Day 2 of my Vancouver stint and my belly is enjoying this city.

Korean, Dutch, Malaysian food… what shall I eat next?

Taste, this city has.

Ambiance? Vancouver must be gorgeous on sunny days. However, I’m afraid I must give Vancouver a big fat thumbs-down on its climate. Don’t you locals get depressed? I feel like killing myself if it rains 3 days in a row. Looks like rain and grey skies are the norm, here. I mean, I knew it, but I guess I didn’t expect that the rain would be relentless.

Whatever interesting architecture or nature exists, they seem shrouded in gloom. One word I’d use to describe Van City:

Grey.

Gray.

Whichever spelling you choose, it’s still a depressing shade of GREY.

That said, I made up for it by eating colorful food, and spending time indoors with jellyfish at the (also colorful) Vancouver Aquarium.

 

The Pumpkin & Mushroom Curry (kabocha, taro, yellow bell peppers, tomatoes, mushrooms, green beans with coconut milk) at Banana Leaf was very yummy. I’m looking forward to my take-out leftovers!
Mango salad

 

Jellyfish are fascinating. I’m happy the aquarium had several types!Jellyfish

Leave a Reply

