Leave or Be Lazy

Rather than taking the Lazy way out, and just skipping a day in the A to Z Challenge, I decided to still post. About taking Leave for ‘L’, rather than being a complete Loafer.

My leave is timely, as I woke up to news about a strong earthquake in Japan.  It’s always been a scary thing to me. I even held a fundraiser event for tsunami relief the last time something huge happened in Japan. It has more of an epic effect now that I’ve visited the country myself. I was intrigued by maps available in Japan that show which parts of the country are still off limits after the 2011 tsunami and earthquake damage. It felt surreal that parts of the land were still prohibited to humans. People used to live there! Japan is a tiny country with a large population. Losing a portion of your continent has major effects.

japanEarthquakeCompare

This 6.7 is predicted to cause aftershocks for as long as a week. That’s pretty crazy. In any case, I shall leave you with a link to the CNN report and use this day to reflect rather than editing photos and blogging extensively.

CNN Earthquake Report

16 thoughts on “Leave or Be Lazy

      1. There’s a Twitter chat every Thursday evening with the hashtag #azchat if you want to join in! Here’s the schedule for the remaining chats:
        Thursday 3-17-2016 – 9pm EST
        Saturday 3-19-2016 – 8am EST
        Thursday 3-24-2016 – 9pm EST
        Saturday 3-26-2016 – 8am EST
        Thursday 3-31-2016 – 9pm EST

        Liked by 1 person

  1. J here, of the #atozchallenge Arlee Bird’s A to Z Ambassador Team.
    How has the challenge been going for you so far? Are you meeting your goals of posting and hopping to other blogs? M= 1/2 way point!
    My blog’s giveaways are still going! I’m encouraging everyone to visit more stops.
    http://jlennidornerblog.what-are-they.com
    #FlashMob giving you extra love from #azchat #AtoZChallenge!
    Yikes. I hope that it turns out okay. Japan has been having way too many quakes!!

    Like

Leave a comment